Holidays and Closings


All locations (unless so noted) of the Memphis Public Library & Information Center will be closed the following days:

2017 Closings

  • New Years Day: Sunday, January 1, 2017
  • New Years Day (Observed): Monday, January 2, 2017
  • Martin Luther King, Jr., Birthday: Monday, January 16, 2017
  • Presidents’ Day: Monday, February 20, 2017
  • Martin Luther King, Jr., Memorial: Tuesday, April 4, 2017
  • Good Friday: Friday, April 14, 2017
  • Easter Sunday: Sunday, April 16, 2017
  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 29, 2017
  • Independence Day: Tuesday, July 4, 2017
  • Labor Day: Monday, September 4, 2017
  • Staff Training: Friday, October 20, 2017
  • Veterans’ Day (Observed): Friday, November 10, 2017
  • Thanksgiving: Thursday, November 23, 2017
  • Day after Thanksgiving: Friday, November 24, 2017
  • Christmas Eve (Observed): Friday, December 22, 2017
  • Christmas Day: Monday, December 25, 2017