Home
Library Card #:
PIN:
Home ›

Health Databases

  • Drugs and Controlled Substances
  • Gale Encyclopedia of Alternative Medicine
  • Gale Encyclopedia of Cancer
  • Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Disorders
  • Gale Encyclopedia of Genetic Disorders
  • Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine
  • Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health
  • Gale Encyclopedia of Surgery
  • Health Reference Center AcademicTEL
  • Health and Wellness Resource CenterTEL
  • MyiLibrary
sports Sports Medicine and Physical Therapy Collection

 

The symbol means that database cannot be accessed outside of the library. The symbol means a library card number is required for access.

  • Home
  • Ask a Question
  • Catalog
  • Databases
  • My Account
  • Help

Search




More Searching Options

Databases @ Your Library

  • Search
  • Subjects
  • Titles A - Z

Second Editions, Gently Used Books for Sale
Second Editions,
off the Central Library's vestibule, is the place to find gently used books for sale at great bargain prices.

  • Hours
  • Sales
  • More information

 

Databases by Subject

  • Agriculture
  • Biography
  • Business
  • Children's
  • Communications and Mass Media
  • Community Resources
  • Criminal Justice
  • Culinary Arts
  • E-books
  • Education
  • Enviromental Studies and Policy
  • Fine Arts and Music
  • Gardening, Landscape and Horticulture
  • Genealogy
  • Geography
  • Health
  • History
  • Home Improvement
  • Hospitality, Tourism and Leisure
  • Information Science & Library Issues
  • Insurance and Liability
  • Law
  • Literature
  • Magazines & Newspapers
  • Military & Intelligence
  • Multicultural Resources
  • Pop Culture
  • Psychology
  • Religion
  • Science
  • Social Science
  • Technology
  • Teens
  • Test Preparation
  • Vocations, Careers, and Technical Education
  • War & Terrorism

Friends of the Library

  • Benefits of membership

 

  • Tour & Help
  • Go to E-Audio Books

 

Donate Now

Donate today!

What's New @ Your Memphis Public Library & Information Center

  • Corporate Knowledge Bowl September 13 - 17
  • October Friends of the Library Book Sale
  • I Love My Library Card Contest
  • Library Closed for Labor Day
  • Speed Networking at Cordova
more
x

Oil Spill Latest News

Up to the minute information including:

  • reliable sources on the open web
  • An in-depth expert overview
  • Congressional hearings
  • More than 250 podcasts
  • More than 1,500 news articles
  • Case studies about disaster relief
  • BP's response
  • More than 100 images
  • More than 70 videos

 

 Recycle your books today!

Bring your gently used books to the nearest Memphis Public Library & Information Center location.  Proceeds from Friends of the Library book sales benefit the Memphis Public Library & Information Center.

Access My Library, Free iPhone App

Learn how TEL helps fund database access

Learn how TEL helps provide database access... --MORE->

Wi-Fi Access - Connect at the Library

The Library provides free Wi-Fi access

Free Wi-Fi Zone

  • More Information -->
  • Troubleshoot -->

 

  • Contact the Library
  • Internet Use Policy
  • FM89.3
  • TV-18
  • E-Audio Books
  • LINC/211
  • E-Newsletters

Library Locations and Phone Numbers:

© Copyright  2008 Memphis Public Library & Information Center, all rights reserved.