Holidays and Closings


All locations (unless so noted) of the Memphis Public Libraries will be closed the following days:

2022 Closings

  • New Years Day (Observed): Friday, December 31, 2021
  • New Years Day: Saturday, January 1, 2022
  • Martin Luther King, Jr., Birthday: Monday, January 17, 2022
  • Presidents’ Day: Monday, February 21, 2022
  • Martin Luther King, Jr., Memorial : Monday, April 4, 2022
  • Good Friday: Friday, April 15, 2022
  • Easter Sunday: Sunday, April 17, 2022
  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 30, 2022
  • Independence Day: Monday, July 4, 2022
  • Labor Day: Monday, September 5, 2022
  • Veterans’ Day: Friday, November 11, 2022
  • Thanksgiving: Thursday, November 24, 2022
  • Day after Thanksgiving: Friday, November 25, 2022
  • Christmas Eve (Observed): Friday, December 23, 2022
  • Christmas Eve: Saturday, December 24, 2022
  • Christmas Day: Sunday, December 25, 2022
  • Christmas Day (Observed): Monday, December 26, 2022
  • New Year’s Day: Sunday, January 1, 2022
  • New Year’s Day (Observed): Monday, January 2, 2022