- ABOUT US
- DEPARTMENTS/COLLECTIONS
- LINC 211
- SUPPORT THE LIBRARY
- SERVICES
- MY ACCOUNT
- HELP / CONTACT
Home ›
Databases Online @ Your Memphis Public Library and Information Center

Search
Magazine articles, newspapers, encyclopedias, reference books, journals and special reports are organized and indexed for easy research by searching or browsing. Have the latest articles on your favorite topic emailed to you on your schedule. Create a Powersearch account for more options. This search does not include all library databases. Consult the Gale Title List for a complete list of all resources covered by the above search.
Help
Guided Tutorials for PowerSearch (Academic OneFile, General OneFile and all InfoTrac collections):
- Basic Search (3:55)
- Advanced Search (2:16)
- Subject Guide Search (2:13)
- Publication Search (3:15)
- OneSearch (1:10)
- Search Results (3:23)
For other titles see All Guided Tutorials for Gale Publications
More Searches:
- Advanced Search - When you want an article from a specific magazine use advanced search. (Example: to find Consumer Reports magazine reviews of cordless phones, go to the Advanced Search and enter cordless phones as the search term, and enter Consumer Reports as the 'by publication title'.)
- Search TEL databases - Searches accross all the databases made available by TEL. There is also an Advanced TEL Search available on the same page.
Access Requirements
The
symbol means that database cannot be accessed outside of the library.
The
symbol means a library card number is required.
In addition a few services may require a username and password to access. For security purposes these may not be displayed here. Call or email to ask for access information to specific services.
What's New @ Your Memphis Public Library & Information Center
Databases @ Your Library
Learn how TEL helps provide database access... --MORE->
2013 BOOKSTORE SALES
- May 13-24
- Fiction
- May 25-31
- Health & Fitness
- June 1-14
- Summer Reading
- June 15-28
- Children's Books
- July 6-12
- Cookbooks
- June 13-26
- Back to School
- June 27- Aug 2
- Media
- Aug 3-9
- Parenting
- Aug 10-17
- Mystery
- Aug 24-31
- Romance
- Sept 7-14
- Religion
- Sept 21-28
- Fiction
- Oct 5-11
- Fantasy/Sci-Fi/Horror
- Oct 12-18
- Cookbook
- Oct 25-26
- Fall Book Sale Oct 25-26
- Nov. 2-15
- Children
- Nov. 16- Dec.21
- Christmas
FRIENDS OF THE LIBRARY BOOKSALES
- FALL BOOK SALE
- Friday, October 25th & Saturday, October 26th
- 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
- Friends preview October 25th 8 a.m. to 10 a.m.
NEWS MEDIA CONTACT:
Stephanie White
stephanie.white@memphistn.gov
Bring your gently used books to the nearest Memphis Public Library & Information Center location. Proceeds from Friends of the Library book sales benefit the Memphis Public Library & Information Center.








